First Thoughts for ’17

It’s been a while. The last time that I posted here was a day after Christmas. The days were cold and sad and busy and everybody was bustling around buying gifts, food, and rounded fruits for New Year’s Eve. A week was left before we said goodbye to Pediatrics. Now, we’re off to Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Have I told you how much I hated Obstetrics and Gynecology since…I was in my mother’s womb? Exaggeration aside, yeap, I’ve been on a hatin’ streak with OB-Gyn since Nursing school and it never changed since then. I barely had a complete grasp of everything that one needs to learn on these sh**load of a subspecialty. (No offense to our great OB-Gynecologists. I know you have that one subspecialty that you also hate the most). However, to become a doctor, it would take about 4 months of OB-Gyn rotation in 2 years of internship. No matter how much I hate it, I’m left with no choice but to do it.

The previous year was a bona fide…thing that you see inside an infant’s diaper. I’ve been dragged to the deepest depths of the fiery trenches of hell last year. So would it be fair to the universe if I set my expectations to as high as possible for 2017? I’m claiming a lot of victories for this year. Restoration. Travels. That MD. New experiences. New patients and cases. First surgery. And probably a whole lot more. Just promise to make it good, 2017. Just make it good.

Okay. Let’s open the year with high-cholesterol food like chicharon and steak. What’s the use of synthesizing HMG-CoA reductase inhibitors if you don’t indulge yourself in fatty food, right? Nahh, I’m just kidding. Kids, always love your liver and gallbladder.

31323524134_11c6e08307_b31789975470_45bba6d4a7_b

Anyway. It’s 2017 and I’m still addicted to FIFA ’14.

32126710826_38e3b03ecb_b

Cheers to a victorious 2017!

Que Dios nos bendigo y nos proteja.
RA

Leave a Reply

